Stuff Your Face, Stuff it Real Good

The time has come to unbutton your pants, leave your belt at home, or just wear sweatpants. Or no pants at all if your family is like that.

It’s Thanksgiving.

Now, since I’ve had a baby I get food babies like most will not understand. My tummy muscles can stretch and relax down there really easy, and let me tell you, when I have a big dinner I look 3-4 months pregnant. Which, actually, isn’t that pregnant. I just get this tiny little bump that is exactly what i had when baby Indie was so small that I couldn’t really feel her kicks. Just her occasional extreme sport summer-salt.

My work had a potluck on Wednesday, so I already have eaten a lot. Plus on Tuesday we got a department lunch for meeting some yearly goals, and it was on Taco Tuesday, so needless to say, I stuffed my face.

Most people have Turkey, Potatoes, Stuffing, all that. We… aren’t? At least mostly. We have potatoes and cranberry stuff and green bean casserole. My main squeeze is trying to start a briar pipe business and it’s been quite the money zapper. Plus, you know, I got my birthday make-up for myself already. So I didn’t really want to go all out, but I did want to cook for my family.

I have a lot to be thankful for. Even if we aren’t having the full on typical dinner tonight. We will be with family this weekend, just not tonight.

I hope that everyone is having a good night, whether it’s with a big family or not, eating food and enjoying another year seeing people be stupid. I don’t really believe in seeing family you don’t get along with simply because you should, so I hope you’re with people you want to be around this holiday season.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

